Woorde

Sometimes it sucks being a Dad

Lees gerus wat Pieter in sy blog skryf, kom daardie ou gevoel van dejavu meteens navore!

Ah dad...

Someone once said: “As I get older my parents seem to get wiser.”

I say: “Having kids makes me feel stupid for thinking my parents were stupid, trying to prevent me from doing stupid things.”

If you’re like me, the kind of person who hides behind optimism when the big bad wolf called reality sneaks around, then you would have a better understanding where I’m coming from.  My little predicament of having to be the bad guy every once in a while.

If your default position in life would be to avoid negativity like Ebola, then you know how difficult it must be for me to adapt at raising teenagers.  For teenagers are the weird-smelling creatures our once loving, adorable children turn into.

The problem I have, is that some of the crucial words for parenting teenagers include, “No”, “Over my dead body”, “That’s too late” and my favourite “I don’t care what other kids are allowed to do, you are living under my roof…

View original post 540 more words

Lewer kommentaar

Information

This entry was posted on Januarie 10, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

Blog Stats

  • 17,013 hits
